“Jack is just like Messi”

October 29, 2010

Is the quote from a Blackburn Rovers player!!

Phil Jones is the man in question and he also had the following to say about our Jackie Boy..

“I Don’t think people realise how good he is.

He is unbelievable and the things he does with his feet are quite amazing.

I have seen him myself with the England U21s in training and he is like nothing I have ever seen before, honestly.

It’s brilliant playing against him as it’s such an enormous challenge.

I shouldn’t really say who he reminds me of as I don’t want to put extra pressure on him, but Jack is just like Messi”

High praise indeed… I wonder how Fat Samuel feels about his player eulogizing with such gusto over an Arsenal player?

I reckon he might just drop Jones, that or the Allardyce family cat is getting a bloody good kicking tonight.

14 Responses to ““Jack is just like Messi””

  1. w12mcee said

    wait till they see J.E.T. beating them up all over the park

  2. Filip said

    Good one.

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Destiny, Stringfellow Hawke. Stringfellow Hawke said: "Jack is just like Messi": http://wp.me/pqXki-qm […]

  4. sylar said

    funny..very funny indeed

  5. shapi said

    thats totally true,i thought i was the only one who noticed the similarities….kip progressing jack..u create competition on da mid field

  6. kenyan gooner said

    i like the way he says he doesnt want 2put unnecesary on him and then compares him 2messi..is he in anyway suggesting he is or he wil get better than messi?

  7. Martinz said

    I guess he’s just a great admiral of jack but the praise is a little bit exagurated

  8. Goonerpower said

    Jack…..pressure…..no chance cool as a cucumber

  9. ONOWU TOP GUNNER said

    CALL HIM ANY THING YOU LIKE IT CAN ONLY MAKE HIM GET BETTER, JACK IS A COMPLETE PLAYER WHO IS NOT AFRAID OF PRESSURE.

  10. teejay said

    Good comment on jack, he should not let that goes to his head but keep it up the future of england football.

  11. Johnny Hoy said

    What’s the last time Blackburn Rovers had Barca then?

  12. […] “Jack is just like Messi” Is the quote from a Blackburn Rovers player!! […]

  13. megarotk said

    Hellow!
    I love your site, it is a pleasure to visit.
    I have added your site to my site.
    Please link my site to your site.
    Thank you!

    http://soccerproper.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

